Rebecca McCormick. Powered by Blogger.

Left for Dead by Paul J. Teague - Blog Tour

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Hello and welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Left For Dead by Paul J Teague. I'm really happy to be welcoming you all to my blog today.

I said I would join in with this tour because I was intrigued by the premise of the book. It's set in Morecambe, a place I know and really like. I'm really happy to be reading more books set in the north as I sometimes feel like we're lacking representation. I liked the book and the main characters of Charlotte and Will.

Please do check out the other stops on this tour!

Here's the blurb:

A return to the past. Two guilty secrets. A memory that won't stay buried ...

When Charlotte and Will Grayson return to the seaside resort where they met as teenagers, they hope it'll help to heal the wounds in their marriage.

But visiting the dilapidated holiday camp where their relationship began brings terrible memories back from the past.

The man who'd once made their lives hell has come back to find them - only, the last time they saw him, they'd left him for dead on the beach.

As the threats to their new life become more severe, Charlotte and Will discover that they were mistaken about what happened to Bruce Craven on that fateful night.

And now he's returned to finish off what was started thirty years ago.

Sometimes the past is best left alone 

Left for Dead is the first book in the Morecambe Bay Trilogy.

Book 2 is Circle of Lies and will be published on Monday 9th December 2019.

Book 3 is Truth Will Out and will be published on Monday 6th January 2020. 

And here's a little bit more information about the author:

Paul Teague writes thrillers, sci-fi and non-fiction books.

Writing as Paul J. Teague, he is the author of the Don’t Tell Meg trilogy as well as several standalones such as Dead of Night, Two Years After, Now You See Her (with Adam Nicholls) and So Many Lies.

His latest thriller trilogy is set in the coastal town of Morecambe in the UK.
Paul studied, lived and worked in Lancaster and Morecambe between 1983 and 1991 and the books draw from his personal experiences and knowledge of the area.

The first book – Left for Dead – is released in November 2019 and the follow-ups – Circle of Lies and Truth Will Out – will be published in December 2019 and January 2020 respectively.

Paul is a former teacher, DJ, waiter and BBC radio producer, presenter and journalist.
Thriller website:

1 comment

  1. Thanks so much for being part of the blog tour today Rebecca x



Blogger news


Most Read