Pages

Rebecca McCormick. Powered by Blogger.

What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson - Blog Tour and Spotlight

Friday, March 26, 2021

Hi there! Welcome to my blog for today's stop on the tour for What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson! If you haven't been here before, please do have a click around as you'll find lots of reviews to read. 

What Beauty There Is will be published on 8th April by Penguin, so thanks go out to them and The Write Reads for having me along on the tour. I didn't have chance to read the book, so I will just share the blurb with you:


When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive?

Life can be brutal
Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Jack knew it
Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

So did I
Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one.

Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met? Did I sense the coming tornado?
But now Ava wants to break the rules - to let Jack in and open her heart. Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive.

Looking back, I think I did . . .

Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is an unforgettable debut novel that is as compulsive as it is beautiful, and unflinchingly explores the power of determination, survival and love.

'Beautifully written and superbly constructed, Anderson pulls you onto a chilling footpath of love and loss and keeps you there until you've read every last word' Ruta Sepetys, bestselling author of Between Shades of Grey

Author

Cory Anderson is a winner of the League of Utah Writers Young Adult Novel Award and Grand Prize in the Storymakers Conference First Chapter Contest. She lives in Utah with her family. What Beauty There Is is her debut novel.


No comments:

Post a Comment

 

Affiliates

The Willoughby Book Club

Blogger news

Blogroll

Most Read

Tags